New Aura[SOLVED]

Discussion for model development.

New Aura[SOLVED]

Postby Slayerr » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:00 pm

ORIGINAL POST EDIT: The problem I had has been resolved, here is the aura i've created working in game:

Image

Click the above image to view the video. I created this aura using 3DS Max.

Edit [2nd Aura]
Image
Last edited by Slayerr on Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Soma Maps
Fornway Mountains (South) v2.0 - IN PROGRESS
http://www.somadev.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=3385
User avatar
Slayerr
SD Three Star
SD Three Star
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:48 pm

Re: New Aura - and a small problem with it

Postby roachee » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:07 pm

i dont no much about em either but i would of thought that the coords might need altering abit so it looks like its over him not too sure but just a thought
[url=http://www.points2shop.com/?ref=uin1304533051[url]
User avatar
roachee
SD Pro 1 Star
SD Pro 1 Star
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:26 pm

Re: New Aura - and a small problem with it

Postby Slayerr » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:12 pm

Hmmm i'm not really sure how that'd be able to layer it over tbh. I positioned the images exactly over the character, but in game it goes behind xD
Soma Maps
Fornway Mountains (South) v2.0 - IN PROGRESS
http://www.somadev.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=3385
User avatar
Slayerr
SD Three Star
SD Three Star
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:48 pm

Re: New Aura - and a small problem with it

Postby roachee » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:14 pm

did you use that image placement tool that remix posted if so it may be a bug in it
[url=http://www.points2shop.com/?ref=uin1304533051[url]
User avatar
roachee
SD Pro 1 Star
SD Pro 1 Star
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:26 pm

Re: New Aura - and a small problem with it

Postby Slayerr » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:24 pm

I did, but I wrote the coords down into the txt file rather than outputting from that tool. I'm almost certain this is somet to do with the .ani file - as I don't really know how it works generating your own from the somagametools. I've just used the ani file for 2nd sword aura, as that was what I based the aura frames on.
Soma Maps
Fornway Mountains (South) v2.0 - IN PROGRESS
http://www.somadev.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=3385
User avatar
Slayerr
SD Three Star
SD Three Star
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:48 pm

Re: New Aura - and a small problem with it

Postby roachee » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:27 pm

kk well hope someone may be able to help you and gl

also it looks good
[url=http://www.points2shop.com/?ref=uin1304533051[url]
User avatar
roachee
SD Pro 1 Star
SD Pro 1 Star
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:26 pm

Re: New Aura - and a small problem with it

Postby Slayerr » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:30 pm

cheers dude :) i'm just having little practise runs on all sides of visual development atm. Once i've got my head around all the nitty gritty details, and complete my animation files - it's gonna open so many doors for new content. The only thing I can really see me not getting involved in is creating new tiles for maps xD everything else I reckon I can dabble in.
Soma Maps
Fornway Mountains (South) v2.0 - IN PROGRESS
http://www.somadev.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=3385
User avatar
Slayerr
SD Three Star
SD Three Star
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:48 pm

Re: New Aura - and a small problem with it

Postby roachee » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:37 pm

yhyh well gl on further development
[url=http://www.points2shop.com/?ref=uin1304533051[url]
User avatar
roachee
SD Pro 1 Star
SD Pro 1 Star
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:26 pm

Re: New Aura - and a small problem with it

Postby savate » Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:55 pm

I might be wrong but "Casting Animations" are only able to go over the character (like the animation for healing or 4th bow) but maintaining an aura like 4th Axe can only be displayed behind the character, this is to show your enchanted, you could get around this by designing it as a cast animation and casting it constantly? I might be wrong but I'm sure you can change it in the special.tbl to do this

Savate
savate
SD Four Star
SD Four Star
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 9:54 am

Re: New Aura - and a small problem with it

Postby Slayerr » Thu Aug 25, 2011 3:25 pm

Hmmmm I get what you mean I think, but even if it were possible to cast the animation over and over I don't think it would be any different. My reason for this being that the staff auras have a continous animation that falls on top, leaving me to continue believing this is going to be resolved in the .ani files xD - question is how.... ¬¬
Soma Maps
Fornway Mountains (South) v2.0 - IN PROGRESS
http://www.somadev.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=3385
User avatar
Slayerr
SD Three Star
SD Three Star
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:48 pm

Next

Return to Model Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests