transparency on import to spl...

Discussion for model development.

transparency on import to spl...

Postby rhino » Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:02 am

Hi guys,

I've been working my nuts off at new spells and mobs, items. And I have put it in bmp. But when I put in game are transparent.

I'm using paint.net. saving to 24bit bmp then to spl.

Any ideas?
rhino
SD One Star
SD One Star
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 6:38 pm

Re: transparency on import to spl...

Postby w1ls0n » Fri Sep 14, 2012 1:55 pm

rhino wrote:Hi guys,

I've been working my nuts off at new spells and mobs, items. And I have put it in bmp. But when I put in game are transparent.

I'm using paint.net. saving to 24bit bmp then to spl.

Any ideas?



for spells: you need to add it to magic.tbl and add icons etc (i have no idea how but that's what smash said in a previous post)
Image
User avatar
w1ls0n
SD Pro 2 Star
SD Pro 2 Star
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:07 am

Re: transparency on import to spl...

Postby w1ls0n » Fri Sep 14, 2012 1:57 pm

w1ls0n wrote:
rhino wrote:Hi guys,

I've been working my nuts off at new spells and mobs, items. And I have put it in bmp. But when I put in game are transparent.

I'm using paint.net. saving to 24bit bmp then to spl.

Any ideas?



for spells: you need to add it to magic.tbl and add icons etc (i have no idea how but that's what smash said in a previous post)


this topic has someone guiding you how to.
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=4714
Image
User avatar
w1ls0n
SD Pro 2 Star
SD Pro 2 Star
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:07 am


Return to Model Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron