files need for 1p1?

Discussion for map development.

files need for 1p1?

Postby Haz » Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:08 am

Hi just started using the map editor made some edits to tyt only in the game walls still exist that shouldnt.

Not 100% sure what files should be imported to the 1p1 or if theres a way to change collision in the editor.

I saved a new version of tmn and tsd and now i got invisable walls

Anyone more experienced no what i doing wrong ;p
Ex-Leader of No Fear Guild
Ex-GM of Spirit & FairPlay Servers
Ex-TYT Massacre HazNoFear
Soma Server Development
Haz
SD Two Star
SD Two Star
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:37 pm

Re: files need for 1p1?

Postby gallim » Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:48 pm

You need to set the Move/No Move for the walls...
gallim
SD Five Star
SD Five Star
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:31 pm

Re: files need for 1p1?

Postby Dimension » Sun Sep 25, 2011 11:16 am

I'll go into a little more depth for you.

Basically when you have created what you want in the map editor and completed the move cells click save on all 3 buttons.
you then need to go to c:/soma/map and copy the mset.hif .hpf .imf and rename them to QvMapE*msetnumber here*.hif .hpf .imf

e.g for TyT
MSET01.hif > QvMapE1.hif
MSET01.hpf > QvMapE1.hpf
MSET01.imf > QvMapE1.imf

then place the QvMapE1 files into c:/server/oneperone/map folder and overwrite exisitng files

no more invisble walls
Dimension
SD Five Star
SD Five Star
 
Posts: 311
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:48 pm

Re: files need for 1p1?

Postby Haz » Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:25 pm

ye thanks managed to work it out other nite forgot to update here ty though :)
Ex-Leader of No Fear Guild
Ex-GM of Spirit & FairPlay Servers
Ex-TYT Massacre HazNoFear
Soma Server Development
Haz
SD Two Star
SD Two Star
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:37 pm

Re: files need for 1p1?

Postby JumpMe » Sun Oct 09, 2011 2:20 pm

once ive done this how do i work out what zone my map is? ive tryied going to zone "89" and it just bugs my char :S also will i need to make a evt file?
JumpMe
SD One Star
SD One Star
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 5:29 pm

Re: files need for 1p1?

Postby wardog » Fri Jan 06, 2012 9:27 pm

JumpMe wrote:once ive done this how do i work out what zone my map is? ive tryied going to zone "89" and it just bugs my char :S also will i need to make a evt file?


This happening to me on new maps also, any help would be good ^^

Sorry for oppening up an old topic btw :)
Redemption Server Owner/GM
wardog
SD Pro 5 Star
SD Pro 5 Star
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 8:59 am

Re: files need for 1p1?

Postby wardog » Fri Jan 06, 2012 9:38 pm

never mind figured it out :)
Redemption Server Owner/GM
wardog
SD Pro 5 Star
SD Pro 5 Star
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 8:59 am


Return to Map Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest