Sacred Stone Patch

Anything related to the test server.

Sacred Stone Patch

Postby iSylver » Sat Oct 29, 2011 7:44 pm

This is an optional patch that is needed for the sacred stone Alpha test functionality.



If your having issues running this patch just extract this to your soma folder.


http://www.myth-of-soma.com/patch/mytho ... h-ver2.zip
Image

Contact ingame:
@iSylver
SOMADEV
iSylver
SomaDev Staff
 
Posts: 1692
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 6:21 pm

Re: Sacred Stone Patch

Postby pelife123 » Sat Oct 29, 2011 8:03 pm

What is sacred stone *alpha*?
pelife123
SD Two Star
SD Two Star
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 6:45 am

Re: Sacred Stone Patch

Postby ghostlord » Sat Oct 29, 2011 9:17 pm

New feature that's in beta stage of development.
Leader of The_Empire
@Ghostlord - Test server Pos King
@Phawaka - Retired human

Proud board member and mod of Somadev. Play fair, be nice!
Show your love for Soma, tell your friends about it!

Somadev - Blade of Heaven - 31st of August
ghostlord
SD Pro 5 Star
SD Pro 5 Star
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Sacred Stone Patch

Postby kazakh » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:28 pm

getting an error on the new launcher on my pc (works fine on laptop).

The launcher says "Network Error" and the server replied: "request range not satisfiable"
kazakh
SD Five Star
SD Five Star
 
Posts: 321
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:34 am

Re: Sacred Stone Patch

Postby ghostlord » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:32 pm

You have to get into the Launcher folder and put the .bin file in the main Soma folder. Then it will work.
Leader of The_Empire
@Ghostlord - Test server Pos King
@Phawaka - Retired human

Proud board member and mod of Somadev. Play fair, be nice!
Show your love for Soma, tell your friends about it!

Somadev - Blade of Heaven - 31st of August
ghostlord
SD Pro 5 Star
SD Pro 5 Star
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Sacred Stone Patch

Postby l1zard666 » Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:05 pm

ok gettin error on new launcher [ network error: cannot open /:path is a direcrtory rare for me but help lol
Image
<<<<Black Ops 2 Round 90 TranZiT--- Easter Egg completed (Diff nav cards ;)
-={HazeD}=-
-=SomaDev-L1za®d™ // __6_6_6__ // MrRedEyE66=- -=Ret!red=-
User avatar
l1zard666
SD Three Star
SD Three Star
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:14 am

Re: Sacred Stone Patch

Postby kazakh » Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:48 pm

ghostlord wrote:You have to get into the Launcher folder and put the .bin file in the main Soma folder. Then it will work.


Thanks Ghost, although I just did it then and it still comes up with the same error
kazakh
SD Five Star
SD Five Star
 
Posts: 321
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:34 am

Re: Sacred Stone Patch

Postby kazakh » Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:55 pm

i got it working by deleting the .bin file in the launch folder.
kazakh
SD Five Star
SD Five Star
 
Posts: 321
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:34 am

Re: Sacred Stone Patch

Postby l1zard666 » Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:17 pm

tried allsorts of ways of gettin round it tried deltein .bin file etc. but when you run new launcher it auto updates and remakes the .bin file inside launcher folder dnt usually ave trouble patchin soma but this is eludin me lol even when i go to extract both patches wiv winrar it says access denied etc so i have to extract to desktop then cut, paste n replace even the map wouldnt work for me when testin erlier and last nite i couldnt see throne roomk just tree's n shit from tyt like when u need abyss patch etc sum1 help lol
Image
<<<<Black Ops 2 Round 90 TranZiT--- Easter Egg completed (Diff nav cards ;)
-={HazeD}=-
-=SomaDev-L1za®d™ // __6_6_6__ // MrRedEyE66=- -=Ret!red=-
User avatar
l1zard666
SD Three Star
SD Three Star
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:14 am

Re: Sacred Stone Patch

Postby ghostlord » Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:51 pm

Put everything from the first patch in the Soma folder, move the .bin file to the main folder too. Then get the second patch copy the map to map.

If it doesn't work you could try reinstalling and doing it from scratch.

*edit*
Sometimes my launchers updates or doesn't launch. The process is still in task manager and it won't start untill I've closed them all. The new launcher also seems to be slower starting up but faster with connecting to the internet.
Leader of The_Empire
@Ghostlord - Test server Pos King
@Phawaka - Retired human

Proud board member and mod of Somadev. Play fair, be nice!
Show your love for Soma, tell your friends about it!

Somadev - Blade of Heaven - 31st of August
ghostlord
SD Pro 5 Star
SD Pro 5 Star
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: Netherlands

Next

Return to Test Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests